Committees

Boost your leadership skills and expand your network as a part of a CREW Denver Committee—all while making a difference in our mission to advance the success of women in commercial real estate. Committee members learn about the operations of CREW Denver, connect with other dedicated members, and gain the valuable experience needed for future leadership positions within CREW and in their professional lives.

All current CREW Denver members are welcome to explore the opportunity of committee service.

Interested in joining? Contact a CREW Denver Committee Chair today.

Programs Committee

Develops and coordinates membership luncheons by determining the topics for the events and recruiting speakers. This committee also organizes two property tours a year and the brown bag lunch-and-learns.

Co-Chairs

Robin Choate
rlchoate@allianceconstruction.com 
Alliance Construction Solutions
(303) 813-0035 Ext. 702
 

Christie Sbarra
christie@scwconstruction.com
Sbarra Construction West
(720) 303-656-0421

Membership & Networking Committee

Recruits new members and helps current members maximize the membership benefits. This committee plans networking happy hours as well as CREW Connect networking events.

Co-Chairs

Kayla McHugh
kmchugh@ebiconsulting.com
EBI Constulting
(508) 527-4810
 

Alyson Mansfield
armansfield@pcl.com
PCL Construction Services, Inc.
(303) 365-6459

Women of Influence Awards Committee

Plans the annual Women of Influence awards gala. Includes seeking nominations, selecting recipients, managing publicity, sponsorship, program development and venue and event planning.

Co-Chairs

Beverly Carlson
bevcarlson@firstam.com
First American Title Insurance | NCS
(303) 876-1138

Blaire Butler
bbutler@essexfg.com
Essex Financial Group
(303) 843-4024

Communications Committee

Implements the chapter’s strategic communications plan, including producing the monthly newsletter, marketing chapter events, managing the chapter web site and social media sites.

Sponsorship Committee

Recruits corporate sponsors to help underwrite CREW Denver’s activities, works with other committees to ensure sponsor benefits are delivered, and organizes an annual Sponsors and Members Appreciation Event.

Co-Chairs

Kelley Shirk
shirkk@hallevans.com
Hall & Evans, LLC
(303) 293-3224

Lauren Brendeland
LBrendeland@panattoni.com
Panattoni Development Company
(916) 381-1561

Golf Tournament Committee

Plans and carries out the annual golf tournament to benefit the CREW Network Foundation.

CREW Network Foundation Committee

Raises awareness of CREW Network Foundation, the philanthropic arm of CREW Network. Plans the annual Wine Tasting Foundation Fundraiser event.

Co-Chairs

Kian Akina
kiana.akina@avisonyoung.com
Avison Young
(720) 508-8115

Cristin Bordelon
cbordelon@rec-colorado.com
Real Estate Consultants of Colorado
(504) 319-9431

Finance/Budget Committee

Responsible for oversight of CREW Denver’s financial processing and reporting, review of operating results and financial condition, and long term financial planning.

Chair

Jennifer Luce
jennifer.luce@efirstbank.com
FirstBank
(303) 660-7944

 

Mentor Program Committee

Chair

Jennifer Luce
jennifer.luce@efirstbank.com
FirstBank
(303) 660-7944

 

Community Relations Committee

Co-Chairs

Cayti Stein
cayti.stein@metrodenver.org
Metro Denver Economic Development Corporation
(303)620-8074

Cynthia Martinez
cynthia.martinez@cbre.com
CBRE | Heery
(303) 575-6457

Education Committee

Co-Chair

Janessa Biller
Janessa.Biller@am.jll.com
JLL
(303) 260-6532