Member Spotlight - Jessica Ostermick

June 8, 2018
Written by: Jessica Ostermick
Jessica Ostermick
Director CBRE
Years in Commercial Real Estate:  10+ years

What part of the real estate industry are you in?  What company do you currently work for?  Brokerage with CBRE’s Industrial team – both capital markets and leasing.  In the past, I have worked as a real estate economist and researcher, economic and feasibility consultant for CRE, and in business development for commercial architecture.

What is your favorite part of CREW?  If you are a new member, why did you join CREW?  Getting to meet new people and learn about the many facets of the industry, as well as making connections that will prove meaningful in business for years to come.

What do you like to do in your spare time?  Hobbies?  Hang out with my kids (although I feel like I am constantly picking up after them!) and husband, and try to find time for yoga, hiking, and travel.

Are you a Colorado native?  If not, where are you from and how did you end up in Colorado?  Not really but I claim a 10% native element! I grew up in Omaha, Nebraska but have lots of family in Colorado and a cabin that spent loads of time at since I was born.  After working in Chicago and travelling weekly to Denver in my first job out of undergraduate school at Miami University (Ohio), I realized how special Denver was and made the move in 2003.

What is your favorite spot in Denver (or surrounding areas)?  Not sure of my favorite spot but one my most favorite things to see here are the incredible sunrises and sunsets in Denver.

What food, dessert or treat can you NOT resist?  Melty cheese (on just about anything) and dark chocolate.

What is your dream vacation?  Yoga retreat in Southeast Asia or India complete with horseback riding!?

What is the biggest accomplishment of your career?  Truly being a trusted advisor and mentor in several different capacities.

What is your favorite motivational quote to inspire you at work?  There is only so much time in a day so use it wisely – my Dad